Maariful Quran by Mufti Shafi Usmani, Eight volume set

Maariful Quran by Mufti Shafi Usmani, Eight volume set
The work consists of eight volumes. A detailed introduction, included at the beginning of the first volume, focuses on some of the basic issues of the Quran. Notable among them are the Wahy, the modes of descent, the chronology of the revelation of the Quran, the first revealed verses (ayah), Meccan and Medinan verses, the preservation of the Quran, the printing of the Quran, the sources of Tafsir, Arabic language etc. The work adopts a simple narrative style: first, several verses are provided in the original Arabic with their literal translation in Urdu; it is then followed by subject-wise discussion on almost every important issue. This narrative technique is repeated until the end. Below is the list of volumes and their contents:
The first volume—Sura Al-Fatiha and sura Al-Baqara
The second volume – from sura Al-Imran to sura An-Nisa
The third volume – from sura Al-Ma'ida to sura Al-A'raf
The fourth volume – from sura Al-Anfal to sura Hud
The fifth volume – from sura Yusuf to sura Al-Kahf
The sixth volume – from sura Maryam to sura Ar-Rum
The seventh volume – from sura Luqman to sura Al-Ahqaf
The eighth volume – from sura Muhammad to Surat al-Nas.
SKU SKU01663-qu0921
Weight 10.00 lbs
Author Mufti Shafi Usmani
Language Urdu
Binding Hardbound
Year Of Publication 2011
Market price: $120.00
Our price: $99.99

Product rating

Customer Reviews

Home :: Books :: Quran :: Quran - Urdu Translation and Tafsir :: Maariful Quran by Mufti Shafi Usmani, Eight volume set

Muslim Bookmark

Muslim Bookmark aims to be the leading online Islamic store for affordable and high quality Islamic art, calligraphy and gift items. We also sell a number of other products at some of the best prices on the web, including a large number of Kufi hats and Islamic books for children and adults.